Thinking of retiring? Join ECREA

Remember to continue membership in your professional organization.

Please Call 609-599-4564, extension 4123 to request an application for "Unified" Membership in NEA,NJEA,ECREA and NJREA.

Your support is very important to help protect pension and health benefits.

Carol LaPierre & Nancy Kurbyweit, ECREA Membership Co-Chairs

 

Executive Board Directory 

2019-2020

President:  Deborah Thurmond  732-771-4084   

dathurmond@verizon.net

1st Vice President:

Perry Jackson 

201-978-4140

 pljackson1@msn.com

2nd Vice President: 

Charles A. Cobb, Ed D

201-741-2231  

cobbca@optonline.net

Treasurer:

Betty Holloway

973-744-3435 

holb1748@aol.com

Assistant to the Treasurer:

Lorena Tyson 

973-509-0279 

 ltyson5811@aol.com

Recording Secretary:

Phyllis McEnroe

908-578-6809

phyllis468@verizon.net 

Corresponding Secretary:

Ilene Greenfield

201-306-5084

 ilenegreenfield@aol.com

 Past President:  

Joseph Macaluso   

973-736-5726   
jmacaluso2002@gmail.com 

At our spring luncheon on May 15th four $1500 Scholarships were awarded to students from Essex County High Schools

DSCN5259

COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS

Audit:

Carol LaPierre

973-7630870 | car763@aol.com

Budget:

Beth Holloway

973-744-3435  | holb1748@aol.com 

Community Service:

Terry Trigg-Scales

973-495-4089| ttscales@gmail.com

Congressional Contact:

Brenda Hofler-Battle

908-354-5807 | brendee8@aol.com

Constitution/Nominations

Clarence Osborne

973-375-4976 | c.osborne1@comcast.ne

Government Relations:

James Davis

973-325-7526| jdjr8899@verizon.net

Hospitality:

Marlene Feinman   

201-341-5818| mumsk14@aol.com 

Luncheon:

Beverley Johnson-Showers

862-955-4133 |bevshowers108@aol.co

Member-at-Large/Photographer:

Parthenia Majo

973-675-2957 | pmajor5083@aol.com

Member Services:

T. Charles Taylor

732-389-2677 | tctaylor2428@aol.com

Membership:

Nancy Kurbyweit

973-402-5414 |nancykurbyweit@aol.com

Carole LaPierre

973-763-0870 | car763@aol.com

Philanthropic:

Perry Jackson 

201-978-4140 | pljackson1@msn.com

Publications:

Jessie Wilkerson

973-675-9044| jjteach211@aol.com

Travel & Entertainment:

Patty Landon

973-809-5388 | palandon2@aol.com 

Close Menu